Paying Property Taxes

Payments accepted by check, cash, e-check, debit card, or credit card.

E-Check is a secure, electronic transfer from your personal or business bank account WITHOUT a fee.  Your routing and checking account numbers are needed.


Debit Card fee - $4.00 for any amount paid.

Credit Card fee - 2.50% of payment amount with a minimum of $2.00

E-check is Free

Taxes are different than other purchases - those who use credit or debit, pay the processing fee.

It is important that funds are available

before processing a payment.

All fees are the same for payments made online, by phone, or in person.  Payments made after November 30th will have penalty as shown on the back of your tax notice and per state statute 59-2-1331. 
Utah State Statute 59-2-1331


What if I don't know my Parcel Number?

Enter your address into the search bars on the Cache County Core website.


Taxes Become Delinquent After November 30 Each Year

Payments received after NOVEMBER 30th (or the first business day after the 30th if November 30th falls on a weekend) are subject to a per parcel penalty of 2.5% or $10, whichever is greater. If delinquent taxes and the penalty are paid on or before January 31st the penalty will be reduced to the greater of 1% or $10. Interest will be charged starting from January 1 for all delinquent amounts at the rate defined by Utah State Statute 59-2-1331. This interest is 600 basis points [6%] above the Federal Discount Rate on January 1st following the delinquency date).

Year Rate
2022 10%
2021 7%
2020 7%
2019 7.75%
2018 8.45%
2017 7.25%
2016 7%


Information Box

In the information box on your tax notice, there may be a sentence indicating that your property tax notice has been sent to your mortgage company. If this is the case, it is your responsibility to verify with your mortgage company that these property taxes have been paid. Example


There may also be different information in the same section indicating that prior year taxes remain unpaid for this parcel. Please call or visit our office to make payment arrangements. Example


Prepayment Registration

To register to receive prepayment coupons FOR NEXT YEAR'S taxes, use this Prepayment Registration form.

Once signed up, a coupon book will be sent each January. Payments are designed from February to September with the final amount due November 30th.



PrintBookmarkShow{forte} Payment Systems Directions

{forte} Fees

Using {forte} for online payments comes with an associated cost. Rather than raising taxes to pay for credit card processing fees, Cache County has decided the fee will be paid by the taxpayer choosing to utilize this convenience.

  • Electronic checks are free.
  • Credit card payments will have a 2.50% fee (minimum fee of $2.00) that will appear as a separate transaction on your credit card statement.
  • VISA debit card payments will have a $4.00 fee.


Online Payment Link

Cache County accepts delinquent and proposed taxes via online payment. Rollback, garbage, and unattached taxes are not shown online.

When making partial payments on more than one property, the allocation may be slightly different - due to how the credit card company provides information to Cache County. Full credit for all payments will be given. To avoid this, you may choose to make individual transactions. This will eliminate this possibility.